Best practices

Carrying on the tradition.

Carrying on the tradition.

I do my best writing when I’m not writing. Most of what eventually ends up on “paper” is written in my head while I’m doing something unrelated. Stepping away from a project always opens up that part of my brain where ideas are born, and my garden is my best muse. I don’t know if it has to do with the exposure to nature, the focused activity, or because I’m passionate about gardening. It’s probably a little bit of both. Whatever the reason, creativity flourishes when I’m tending my garden.

What or where is your best muse?

This entry was posted in Agrarian life, Creative Writing, Freelance Writing, Outdoor Life, Random Ramblings, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

